Board of Management

SCN Board of Management

All schools operate under the Rules of National Schools, which are drawn up by the Minister for Education. The patron of our school is the local Bishop. The Board of Management is comprised of representatives of the patron, parents, teachers and the local community. They are elected every three years. They have four meetings together over the course of the school year.

SCN Board of Management 2019 – 2023

The members of the Board of Management of Scoil Chroí Naofa for this school year are as follows:

  • Two members appointed by the patron, Bernard Ryan and Fr. Benny McHale.
  • Two parents, a mother and a father of children in the school, Paul Fitzgerald and Joanne Melia.
  • The principal and a teacher representative, Fergal Naughton and Cathriona Cronin.
  • Two members from the community elected by the Board of Management, Fergal Melia and Stephany Moynihan.
Translate »